Thank you to VP Finance Search Committee

On behalf of the Board of Governors and the UBC community, I would like to thank the members of our Search Committee for the Vice President of Finance role.  The committee has completed a rigorous recruitment and selection process for this vitally important role.  Here are the members:

•    Joaquin Acevedo, UBC Student (Vancouver)
•    Jennifer Berdahl, Montalbano Professor of Leadership Studies for Women and Diversity, Sauder School of Business
•    William Dunford, Senate Budget Committee Chair, Electrical & Computer Engineering
•    Michael Evans, School of Arts and Sciences (Okanagan)
•    David Farrar, Provost and Vice President (Academic)
•    Robert Helsley, Dean, Sauder School of Business
•    Jagmeet Khabra, UBC Student (Okanagan)
•    Alice Lebarge, UBC Board of Governors; Audit Committee Chair
•    Greg Peet, UBC Board of Governors; Finance and Property Committee Chair
•    Pam Ratner, Professor and Senior Associate Dean, Education
•    Kate Ross, Associate Vice President, Enrollment Services and Registrar
•    Peter Smailes, Treasurer, Treasury
•    Frances Yip, Director, Financial Reporting, Office of the Comptroller

An announcement regarding the appointment of a new vice president, finance will be made soon.

Arvind Gupta
President and Vice-Chancellor