2010 President's Staff Awards Presented


Front Row (L-R): Dominique Yupangco, Brigitte Priebe, Jennifer Pelletier, Gurpreet Gill
Back Row (L-R): Scott Macrae, David Shorthouse, Bruce Anderson, Stephen Toope (photo by Martin Dee)

The second annual President’s Staff Awards were presented to seven members of the UBC Vancouver campus community on 21 September.   Awards are made in recognition of individual excellence in three categories: Leadership and Creativity, Enhancing the UBC Experience, and Global Citizenship. The Awards recognize the personal achievements and contributions of staff to UBC and to the vision and goals of the university.

2010 President’s Staff Awards (Vancouver) Recipients

Enhancing the UBC Experience:

Gurpreet Gill, Head Service Worker, Custodial – Building Operations
Jennifer Pelletier, Manager, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Brigitte Priebe, Exam Coordinator, Enrolment Services
Dominique Yupangco, Web and Systems Coordinator, Department of English

Leadership and Creativity:

Scott Macrae, Executive Director, UBC Public Affairs
David Shorthouse, Assistant Dean, Finance and Administration, Faculty of Science

Global Citizenship:

T. Bruce Anderson, Senior Advisor, Health, Safety & Environment