Thank you to the search committee for the Vice President, External Relations & Communications

On behalf of the Board of Governors and the UBC community, I would like to take this opportunity to thank the members of the search committee for the new VP, External Relations & Communications.

The committee comprised:

  • Louise Cowin, Vice President, Students
  • Adriaan de Jager, Executive Director, Government and Corporate Relations
  • David Gillen, Professor of Transportation Policy, Sauder School of Business
  • Lina Gomez, former UBCSUO Chair, current President of UBCSUO Model United Nations Club
  • Jane Hutton, Director, UBC Robson Square
  • Linc Kesler, Senior Advisor to the President on Aboriginal Affairs
  • Carolyn Labun, Professor of Teaching, Faculty of Applied Science, School of Engineering
  • Fiona MacFarlane, UBC Board of Governors
  • Barbara Miles, Vice President, Development and Alumni Engagement
  • Shirley Nakata, UBC Ombudsperson for Students
  • Jenna Omassi, AMS VP Academic & University Affairs, Member of UBC Vancouver Senate
  • Nicole Udzenija, Director of Campus Initiatives, UBCO
  • Rickey Yada, Dean, Faculty of Land and Food Systems
  • Mary-Lynn Young, Associate Dean, Faculty of Arts

Thank you to all those who were involved in the recruitment and selection process for this important role.

Martha C. Piper
Interim President and Vice-Chancellor